This Old Horse, Inc. Contact Sheet

 

Our mission is to provide sanctuary to retired, rescued, and recovering horses while they continue to serve as ambassadors to the positive effect of "horse power" in the lives of people.

 

President:  Nancy Turner

nturner@thisoldhorse.org

612 839 9868

 

Facilities:  Tom Rhode

trhode@thisoldhorse.org

651 324 2400

Facilities, vehicles, hay, 

 

Barn Manager:  Lacrisha Elliott

lelliott@thisoldhorse.org

651 230 6659

Manages barn operations, ordering, horse health and nutrition, boarding inquiries.

 

Volunteer Coordinator:  Tessa Matzke

volunteer@thisoldhorse.org

612  518 1256

Volunteer recruitment, training and placement, group tours and service group projects.

 

Placement Coordinator:  Bonnie LaBat

adopt@thisoldhorse.org

651 457 8086

Horse donation referrals, adoption and foster care placement.

 

Event Director:  Kristin Cranmer

kcranmer@thisoldhorse.org

612 308 8801

Special events director

Run for the Roses Silent Auction Coordinator

 

Run for the Roses Race Director: Steve Heinz

sheinz@thisoldhorse.org  

Annual 5k fundraiser and silent auction

 

Red Jack Saddle Club:  Tom Rhode / Kristin Cranmer

www.redjacksaddleclub.org

Western Saddle Club Association (WSCA) saddle club for those interested in western and English horse show experience.

 

Special Olympics Equestrian Team:  Nancy Turner

nturner@thisoldhorse.org

Special needs riders who are interested in showing.

 

Hands on Horses: Bonnie LaBat

grooming@thisoldhorse.org

651 457 8086

Club members meet weekly to assess and pamper horses who are not typically used in the lesson program, assuring they get regular love and attention.

 

This Wild Horse: Arts, Gifts and Tack:  Jeanne Klein, Becky Schuster

Jeanneklein53@gmail.com  612 801 3679

bbschuster@yahoo.com 

 

Equine Nutritionist:  Kyla Durnford

KJDurnford@landolakes.com

651 319 6898