This Old Horse, Inc. Contact Sheet

 

Our mission is to provide sanctuary to retired, rescued, and recovering horses while they continue to serve as ambassadors to the positive effect of "horse power" in the lives of people.

 

President:  Nancy Turner

nturner@thisoldhorse.org

612 839 9868

 

Facilities:  Tom Rhode

trhode@thisoldhorse.org

651 324 2400

Facilities, vehicles, hay, 

 

Barn Manager:  Lacrisha Elliott

lelliott@thisoldhorse.org

651 230 6659

Manages barn operations, ordering, horse health and nutrition, boarding inquiries.

 

Program Director:  Lacrisha Elliott

lelliott@thisoldhorse.org

651 230 6659

Community relations, tours, donations, general inquiries, special events, facilities utilization, accreditation

 

Training Director:  Michelle Hoffman

learn@thisoldhorse.org

651 724 4576

Volunteer orientation and annual recurring training, accreditation

 

Volunteer Coordinator:  Ellen Fredrickson

volunteer@thisoldhorse.org

651 334 5239

Volunteer recruitment, training and placement, group tours and service group projects.

 

Placement Coordinator:  Bonnie LaBat

adopt@thisoldhorse.org

651 457 8086

Horse donation referrals, adoption and foster care placement.

 

Program Coordinator: Michelle Kappes

mkappes@thisoldhorse.org

651 252 8752

Community events organization.

 

Volunteer Lesson Coordinator:  Lacrisha Elliott

lelliott@thisoldhorse.org

651 230 6659

Managing and instructing lessons earned by volunteers.

 

Program Horse Manager (Herd Boss): Mikayla Fischer

mfischer@thisoldhorse.org

612 845 4630

Managing workload, tack fittings, and suitability of lesson horses; leases.

 

Event Director:  Kristin Cranmer

kcranmer@thisoldhorse.org

612 308 8801

Special events director

Run for the Roses Silent Auction Coordinator

 

Run for the Roses Race Director: Steve Heinz

sheinz@thisoldhorse.org

651 402 3426   

Annual 5k fundraiser and silent auction

 

Red Jack Saddle Club:  Tom Rhode / Kristin Cranmer

www.redjacksaddleclub.org

Western Saddle Club Association (WSCA) saddle club for those interested in western and English horse show experience.

 

Special Olympics Equestrian Team:  Nancy Turner

nturner@thisoldhorse.org

Special needs riders who are interested in showing.

 

Unbridled programs : Lacrisha Elliott

lelliott@thisoldhorse.org

651 666 0998

Group education programs focused on relationships with horses from the ground up..

 

This Wild Horse: Art, Gifts and Tack:  Jeanne Klein, Becky Schuster

Jeanneklein53@gmail.com  612 801 3679

bbschuster@yahoo.com  952 594 4340

 

Equine Nutritionist:  Rachel Mottet

rsmottet@landolakes.com

651 319 6898

 

 

Stablehands:

Meg Ellestad                          mellestad@thisoldhorse.org

John Gleich                            jgleich@thisoldhorse.org

Christina Riessen                   criessen@thisoldhorse.org

Selena Sartor                         ssartor@thisoldhorse.org

Patrick Schmid                       pschmid@thisoldhorse.org

 

Instructors:

L

Lacrisha Elliott                        lelliott@thisoldhorse.org

Jordy Bush                             jbush@thisoldhorse.org

Mikayla Fischer                      mfischer@thisoldhorse.org

Kara Gail                                kedri2001@yahoo.com

Michelle Haury                       michellehaury327@gmail.com

Maddie Kanda                        maddie.kanda@hotmail.com

Tom Rhode                             trhode@thisoldhorse.org

Nancy Turner                          nturner@thisoldhorse.org